Lee Dynes Music

Home | About | Music | Lee Dynes Trio | Lee & Amanda | Upcoming Performances | Teaching | Contact

Lee Dynes Trio


The Lee Dynes Trio is a highly original and electricying combination of three personalities.  Consisting of Lee Dynes on guitar and fretless gutar, Tommy O'Mahoney on bass and Nick De'Ryss on drums, the Trio mainly plays the compositions of Dynes. However, Dynes' tunes are brought to life by an abundance of improvisation and interplay.  the Trio draws on a diverse pallette of sounds; straight ahead jazz, atonal free improvisation, groove music, modern classical music, and folk and traditional musics from all over the world.  On their new recording, "Pathways", you can hear all of these and then some, blended into a cohesive whole.  Pick up a copy of "Pathways" today!

Check out "Pathways" here.